Dream Theater – Pale Blue Dot (from Distant Memories – Live in London)

Pre-order now, available 27 November 2020: https://dream-theater.lnk.to/DistantMemoriesLive

Two-time GRAMMY-nominated and millions-selling progressive music titans Dream Theater are back with the latest live installment to their impressive thirty-one-year catalog of releases. Scheduled for release on November 27th, the band is set to unleash their ninth career live album Distant Memories – Live In London. Recorded at their sold-out show at the Apollo Theatre in London, the live release documents the band’s popular world tour in support of their latest critically acclaimed studio album Distance Over Time and the 20-year anniversary of their seminal concept album Metropolis Part 2 – Scenes From A Memory.

“Whether you had a chance to see this tour in person and want to relive what was hopefully an awesome concert experience or enjoying the performance on video for the first time, Distant Memories – Live In London very accurately and very beautifully captures the energy and excitement we all felt together at the Apollo this past February,” explains guitarist John Petrucci.

Distant Memories – Live In London is the band’s first since 2014’s Breaking the Fourth Wall. The new live release will be available in various configurations including digital only, a 3-CD and 2 DVD multibox, a 3-CD and 2 Blu-Ray digipak with slipcase, a limited deluxe 3-CD + 2 Blu-Ray + 2 DVD Artbook and a limited 4-LP and 3-CD box set. The video components will also feature a Behind The Scenes look at the band as they get ready for the shows.

The tracklisting for Distant Memories – Live In London is:

1. Untethered Angel
2. A Nightmare to Remember
3. Fall Into the Light
4. Barstool Warrior
5. In the Presence of Enemies – Part 1
6. Pale Blue Dot
7. Scenes Live Intro
8. Scene One: Regression
9. Scene Two: I. Overture 1928
10. Scene Two: II. Strange Déjà Vu
11. Scene Three: I. Through My Words
12. Scene Three: II. Fatal Tragedy
13. Scene Four: Beyond This Life
14. Scene Five: Through Her Eyes
15. Scene Six: Home
16. Scene Seven: I. The Dance of Eternity
17. Scene Seven: II. One Last Time
18. Scene Eight: The Spirit Carries On
19. Scene Nine: Finally Free
20. At Wit’s End
21. Paralyzed (Bonus Track)


20 thoughts on “Dream Theater – Pale Blue Dot (from Distant Memories – Live in London)”

  1. if they just announced that they're looking for a new singer they could have them all lining up in great multitudes right away – they just need to say the word. What on earth are they waiting for?

  2. Still techinical masters, unfortunately the feel has been missing for many years. PS: James Labrie, you need a haircut, you are starting to look like Ron Jeremy's mug shot on TMZ.

  3. A lot of people don't appreciate how accurate and musical Mangini plays. And now they play with a click track that's being synced with all the video stuff as well. So it's not just himself that's robotic. If they continued to play absolutely live he would have had more natural feel and transitions would flow less mechanical. I think that this last album is marvelous. Amazing melodies, grooves and phrasing…these guys never stop evolving. Nevertheless it's been a long time since Images…it would be fantastic one day to see a show played by both Mikes together.🤟

  4. Personally, what I feel they have lost melodically since Portnoy left, they have made up for with shear skill and technique. Mind blowing instrument playing.

  5. Can't wait to see them again in Oakland CA. Feb 06… Already have tix. This last album is absolutely off the hook! They are the best band in the land… hands down!!


Leave a Comment